DO NOT LOSE TOO FAST!!! It WILL come back!

d

Image

So yesterday was my weekly weigh in and while I was not “happy” with the results, I am still down 9 pounds since the start of this.  My weight from last week went up 4 OZ..  This did not knock me down it is just motivating me to not only stick to my food intake restrictions but to do SOME physical workout even when the time has drained from the day. Unlike the photo above, I never place blame anywhere except on myself.  When I don’t lose what I want to lose, I can usually pinpoint my weakness times and know where the weight came from.

Image

This is the nestest addition to my weight journey.  It totally kicked my butt this morning, not to mention the lady in front (Tara) is on of the most annoying contestants I have ever seen on BL, but she started a few pounds lighter than myself and her results are realistic for someone willing to work for it.  And it helps seeing her face while I’m working out…. anger makes me work harder lol

Here are her results from Biggest Loser!

Image

Image

She has had some struggles keeping the weight off, but I think that comes with anyone who has lost the weight too fast. Here are a couple other biggest loser contestants who took it off too fast, did not get a good grip on nutrition and gained it all back when sent back out into reality!

 

top-10-biggest-losers-where-are-they-now-ryan-benson

Ryan Benson, the first winner of Biggest Loser, lost 122 lbs. on the show, taking him from 330 to 208. He admitted, however, that he basically starved himself and lived on nothing but a “cleansing beverage” for the last several days of the show. Afterwards, Ryan gained almost all of the weight back,currently putting him at 300lbs.

*photo-Time.com (taken from realitytvmagazine.com all rights  belong to them)

 

Biggest Loser‘s Erik Chopin Faces Weight-Loss Struggle Again

Trae Patton/NBC, Courtesy Discovery

 
  • Facebook
  • Tweet
  • <!– stringForTwitterTitle Biggest%20Loser%26%238216;s%20Erik%20Chopin%20Faces%20Weight-Loss%20Struggle%26nbsp;Again –>

After losing 214 lbs., Erik Chopin — who started off at 407 — was crowned the winner of Biggest Loser season 3. But after the reality show was over and the trainers had gone home, the deli owner from West Islip, N.Y., slowly gained the weight back.
“I came from such a high of winning then the reality sets in of not being on the show and not being accountable, then I went into the real world and it all started up again,” says the husband and father of three, who got back up to 368 lbs.

(picture and article borrowed from people.com all rights belong to them)

YOU make the choice to eat what you eat and YOU make the choice to get off your butt and walk or burn off calories or not.  When it comes down to it, it’s all about SELF! One of the hardest things to deal with is SELF when it comes to issues such as this.  We always just want to “take a day off” or get in the “cheat meal or snack” and that is all find but be sure to take that into account when you do excersice and get your daily workout on.  Don’t be shocked if you have maintained/gained while sneaking these lil snacks or nono foods while still expecting to lose.

I do have one goal for all of this and that would be to have a “vow renewal” on our 10 year anniversary complete with my dream wedding dress I could never squeeze my big butt in 8 years ago.  A beach renewal is one of my goals!

Image

Smal things like this give me more willpower when I’m weak 🙂

Of course the ultimate goal is to be healthy and teach my children a healthier way of life.

Peace & Love,

Susan ❤

 

Leave a Reply

