WEIGH IN DAY!!! *DRUM ROLLLLLLLLLLLLL*

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO………..

Today was weigh in day after one week of eating healthier and walking more and the results were very pleasing!

I lost 9.4 pounds!!!!  Yay!!!! I hope to never ever see those pounds again!!! BLAH!

Here is a little prospective, I lost over nine of these blobs of yellow grossness!

 Image
The ultimate test was putting on a pair of jeans that I could not get to button over my belly two weeks ago and the results were great!  I could not only BUTTON them but I could also ZIP them!  I stood in the bathroom just staring at them in shock for at least two whole minutes….. I’m still in disbelief.. the proof is in the pudding!! ( ya know.. pudding I can’t eat!) bahahahahahaha
 
Image

(not actually me, but the same look)!!! :P

And speaking of “looks”… what the heck is up with plus sized clothing?!?!  I don’t get it.. not all fat women want to look like a 72 year old woman who lives in Florida… We want plus sized jeans that that have 55″ legs holes in them… I don’t need the whole end of the pant to cover my foot, I just want to look as normal as possible.  I don’t want shirts with BUTTERFLY SLEEVES…. um.. HELLO@?@?@ I’m trying to HIDE that arm flab, NOT draw attention to it and make it stand out!

Image

 
 

Why do we even have to have different clothes than the skinny racks?? Lane Bryant make clothes from 12-28 in the same style… You know those cute shirts you seee hanging up at the trendy places?? They would sell tons of those if they made them in bigger/longer sizes.  I’ll say no thanks to the moo moo and go the the solid print tee layed with a camisole under it….. :)  

Speaking of Plus Sized.. Does this image disturb you?

 Image

To me I see a beautiful woman posing for a lovely photo…..

Well… this week has been great! I have fallen into the pattern of walking afternoon/evening and paying attention to my food intake.. :)  

If you are on a weight journey as well and did not do as you had hoped, DO NOT GIVE UP.. that is the worst thing you can do… I ate a small piece of cake for fathers day yesterday and it did not throw me off the foodwagon.. I enjoyed it and it was not hard to ignore the rest of the cake!

BE GOOD AND WATCH YOUR INTAKE AND OUTTAKE!!!

PEACE & LOVE

-Susan ❤

 
 Image
SO MANY OF US CAN RELATE TO THIS, I KNOW!!!!!! 🙂
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. samantha
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 05:31:29

    YAY!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

