I GET KNOCKED DOWN… BUT I GET UP AGAIN…. YOU’RE NEVER GONNA KEEP ME DOWN!

Image

So……  Yesterday was ROUGH….  My first “official” (whisper *diet*) day… although I technically don’t like to call it a “diet” but more of a “lifestyle change of eating better” diet is so much easier to just say and people get it.  lol

I did really, really well until dinner time and by then I was starving 😥  I have to learn to eat healthy food… you don’t have to “like it” you just have to “eat it”…… Dr. Phil informed me of that a long time ago..  but it still has yet to sink in.

Last night Samantha came over and we walked 0.7 miles, which for us was a huge step.  I don’t get much activity in at all except for cleaning the house, so this was a big deal. 

Image

I usually do not even roll out of bed until eight, but this morning I had to literally push myself out of bed! My alarm went off at 5:30 and I think I may have actually got ready to put the girls in the stroller around six or so after getting myself ready.  It was so peaceful and nice getting out and around early, although at  this moment I am trying to keep myself awake to finish this blog lol 

WALKING STATS FROM THIS MORNING:

I did a workout with MapMyRUN! Distance: 1.28mi, time: 00:32:36, pace: 25:34min/mi, speed: 2.35mi/h.

Hoping to walk again tonight and push myself a tad further tomorrow morning!

Here is a lil bit of humor for the day!

PEACE & LOVE

SUSAN ❤

Image

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. chirpybleu
    Jun 14, 2012 @ 14:08:01

    Way to go! So much of this battle with food and exercise is mental. Just keep pushing yourself. When all else fails with the food temptation, Just Say No! Tell yourself to stop thinking about it and move on. You can do this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

